Welcome, dear reader, to the somewhat volatile ship that is my mind

Dear Reader,

It seems you have somehow stumbled, perhaps to your great misfortune, upon my small blog. I created this blog in the hopes of sharing some of my many thoughts with anybody who may be interested in hearing them, and to document my journey through this turbulent and overwhelming business we call life. It occurs to me that we are not well acquainted, as a matter of fact we are not acquainted at all, but despite this I welcome you with open arms. Perhaps we can become better acquainted, perhaps we can even become friends. But I digress.

As I am still considered to be of a rather young age, my notions of what life may be will consequently be warped by my experiences of life, and due to my inexperience in the general area of existing on this planet as a human being, I have a great amount still to learn. I’m sure you do too. After all, there is always more to learn, more to experience, more ways to live, to push the boundaries and explore new territories. It all sounds terribly exciting, doesn’t it?

But we cannot ignore the fact that our time as living, sentient creatures is limited. Like all things, we come with a sell-by date, a limited shelf life. But the amount we can learn and experience within our limited package of time is bound only by our willingness, and if we are willing, then our opportunities are infinite.

I am a great believer in the saying “You learn something new every day.” For I believe you will inevitably find something in every day that is worth noting down and remembering, so long as you are willing to search hard enough. Never stop searching. Our time is short, and it is borrowed, so let us make the most of the time we have to learn, to experience and to live, as it will not last forever.

Lots of love,
a friend

(P.S. The picture is one I took last summer in Venice during a family holiday)

One thought on “Welcome, dear reader, to the somewhat volatile ship that is my mind

Leave a Reply

